Blog writing November challenge

Hello to my loyal readers, all three of you 🙂

Many people take November as a month for inspiration to write and take the “nanowrimo” challenge – the national novel writing month. The goal is to write 50,000 in a month in order to create a novel. The emphasis is quantity over quality.

I’m not up for that challenge this year, but I do want to become more disciplined with my writing so I am going to pose my own challenge – to post something to my blog daily. I expect there might be times when I blog ahead (if I know I’ll be away from the computer for my sabbath time) but I’m looking forward to the challenge of finding something worth my time to write about that will also be worth your time to read about! The general focus of this blog has been theological reflections on what happens in my life and work as well as some book reviews. I’m going to be keeping to that general focus with a few new styles of posts that I enjoy reading on other blogs.

Hope you’ll appreciate the efforts and cheer me on a bit! I’m looking forward to seeing what it will be like to blog every day.

2 Responses to Blog writing November challenge

  1. Dawn says:

    You go girl. I’m looking forward to reading more of your musings.

Leave a Reply

